New Member: Max Caesar, 35y, Brazil

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 15 October, 2013 - 11:26

New Member: Max Caesar, 35y, Brazil

Hello guys!

I'm a engineer from Brazil and I'm interested in memory techniques about a year or so.
I love to study and learn new subjects. Currently I'm using spaced repetition (Anki) to retain most of information I need, but after watching a TEDtalk from Joshua Foer I got more interested in other techniques like memory palace.

My main goal is to learn how to memorize and recollect effectively huge amounts of information that I could use in my profession, learning a new language and passing difficult exams.

I decide to become a member of the forum to exchange experiences and to learn new techniques.

Nice to meet you all! Thank's for having me.

Max Caesar

15 October, 2013 - 16:32

Welcome, Max.

It would be helpful to know what kind of Engineer. In my experience, some are diagram oriented, others detail oriented ie knowing the sizes of various widgets. Electrical engineers have a different emphasis to Civils for instance.

18 October, 2013 - 06:22

Hi Brianma,

Thank you for your reply. I'm a agronomist engineer and you're right. I love to structure information in diagrams and mind maps. I think most engineers like to measure things, record and analyze information in tables and graphics. I'm a heavy user of anki, but I'm very impressed with this visual and imaginative techniques. I'm starting a memory palace in Minecraft too. :-)

2 November, 2013 - 05:58

Hi and Welcome Max,

I am from Brazil too. I already used Anki and I know the power of learning by spaced learning. You are doing a very nice job using this tool in addition to Mind Maps, etc.

You are in the right place to improve your skills. You will find a lot of good stuff here.

Keep in touch if you wanna to exchange knowledgment and share your achievements.

Akilez.