My method to memorize a 500 page book verbatim.

48 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 30 January, 2015 - 08:29

My method to memorize a 500 page book verbatim.

Hello! I am a 4th year student at Computer Systems Engineering in Athens and I am 22 years old. I will tell you my story about memory and how I found the absolute method to memorize everything even if it is a 500 page book, just by reading it once!

When I was in my 1st Semester, one day I was really bored. So I asked my mother to give me an idea to watch a movie. She
suggested me to watch Criminal Minds. In Criminal Minds there is a character called Dr Reid. This character is an absolute genius! From the first episode (if I remember corectly) he stated that he reads 20 000 words per minute, he has an eidetic memory and he has an IQ of 187!

From there on that was my fuel for a 4 year constant research about all these things!

First of all, I started searching about IQ. I wanted to know what my IQ was and how to increase it to reach Dr Reid's IQ :P I searced about brain's health, how the brain works, healthy foods for my brain and body, Brain Supplements, Smart Drugs, Nootropics, Image Streaming, Dual n Back and simillar things. I read a lot of articles and books about all this stuff.

Then I started researching about Speed Reading. I learned and read a lot about Speed Reading, Photoreading, Mental Photography (ZOX Pro Training) and subliminal dynamics, EYEQ software and other similar softwares. I lost a lot of time about all these things! I fortunatelly, thank GOD, did not loose any money. I knew how to find all this nonsense for free (hehe!). Ok I really believe in Speed Reading 1000 words per minute because I did it. But come on! Photoreading? ZOXing?
And they tell you that you will remember photographically everything! That is nonsense.