6 posts / 0 new
Last post
#1 18 December, 2012 - 05:27

Braingym

Does someone the braingym excersises?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VL4an7UC3wA

Helps this?

18 December, 2012 - 10:18

How does it work? Is there something different between other forms of aerobics?

18 December, 2012 - 22:19

I found this kind of excersises in a course from learning strategies. The courses are bullshit, butt i think that this is fun. If it is better than normal excersise? I dont know. Paul r. scheele says that this is better for the concentration. Does someone have results with this kind of excersises? Mindfullness is what i do when i take a brake.

18 December, 2012 - 23:05

I'm sure that any kind of cardiovascular exercise is good for the brain. I don't know if one method of aerobics would necessarily be better for the brain than another, but I'm not really an exercise expert. :)

3 January, 2013 - 19:48

Oh wow, brain gym. I read about this in Ben Goldman's very good book Bad Science. Official Brain gym proponents maintain that students should hold water in their mouth so that it can hydrate the brain directly through the roof of your mouth and other pseudoscientific travesties that innocent British kids shouldn't be allowed to hear. It has apparently spread like wildfire - because it works - hydration, breaks from long concentration, and light exercise have always worked...but there's nothing to the 'extra' claims that are made.

3 January, 2013 - 20:00